Log in


The Conference Committee is responsible for planning and executing all aspects of the Annual NEDRA Conference. 

The Conference Committee is co-chaired by Jamie Lewis of The Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health and Sarah Wallace of Avon Old Farms Schools. Other committee members include: Ashley Bannon of the College of the Holy Cross, AnnMarie Lesco of Yale University, Sharyn Nolan of Harvard Business School, Shelly Saczynski of The Angeletti Group, Geoff Shorthose of The Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, and Nicole Tull of Yale University. 

Volunteer Tasks:

This committee is integral to the success of the annual NEDRA conference. As a token of appreciation for the hard work and dedication leading up to and throughout the conference, committee members are offered complimentary NEDRA membership for one year, as well as complimentary conference registration as they will be required to attend and provide assistance throughout the conference. 

Responsibilities Include:

Committee Members will work with conference co-chairs to assist in various aspects of the conference including:

  • Developing and confirming the curriculum program
  • Recruiting speakers and volunteers
  • Creating written working session titles and descriptions, if necessary
  • Scheduling sessions throughout the Schedule at a Glance
  • Participating in conference calls
  • Various tasks throughout the conference

Time Commitment:

It is anticipated that committee volunteers will spend 30 to 60 minutes per week beginning in the fall through the early spring, with limited additional time as needed in March through May as the conference nears. Additionally, conference attendance is expected, as there will be additional tasks to be performed throughout the conference.


465 Waverly Oaks Road, Suite 421
Waltham, MA 02452

© 2021 New England Development Research Association


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software